Welcome to Committee on Appropriations

  • Committee Jurisdiction: Primary jurisdiction is fiscal bills, including bonds and alternative public financing. 

The Appropriations Committee is located in Room 2114 and the phone number is (916) 319-2081.

Chris R. Holden, Chair

Assembly Member Chris R. Holden,
Chair of the Appropriations Committee

Frank Bigelow, Vice Chair

Assembly Member Frank Bigelow,
Vice Chair of the Appropriations Committee

Submit Position Email

Important COVID-19 Information

The public will have the ability to participate in committee hearings by offering comment in the following ways:

  • The Capitol will be open for attendance of this hearing; however, due to guidance on physical distancing, seating for the hearings will be minimal for the press and public. In-person attendance is not recommended. All are encouraged to watch the hearings from their livestream on the Assembly’s website at https://www.assembly.ca.gov/todaysevents.
  • Remote Testimony Station location:
    • Sacramento – State Capitol Park - North steps.
  • Written testimony before the hearing via email to the Appropriations Committee. Please note that any written testimony submitted to the committee is considered public comment and may be read into the record or reprinted.

Committee Room

Contact Information

Assembly Appropriations Committee
1021 O Street, Suite 8220
Sacramento, California 95814
916.319.2081 phone
Members & Staff

Copyright © 2011 State of California